Webinars: Live CE from the
comforts of your couch!

(or office, or wherever suits you best!)

Available as recorded after the event.

WEBINAR: The Top 10 Toxic Herbs in Veterinary Medicine

Top 10 Toxic Herbs in Veterinary Medicine.

Learn How Risky Remedies Could Harm Your Patients before Finding Out Secondhand.

Picture this – a long-term client contacts your office in obvious emotional distress. She had applied an herbal solution to her dog’s skin for fleas as advised by the animal product “consultant” at the natural foods store and the dog became listless. What plant comes to mind and what, if anything, can you do to help?

Or – your “routine” dog spay just turned into life-threatening hemorrhage. After the fact, you find out that the patient had been taking a mixture for months that contains some of the most well known anticoagulant plants and herbs most likely to cause herb-drug interactions. What are they, and why didn’t you ask about supplements before anesthesia?

Oh – that new “holistic healer” your office manager insisted on hiring last month…the one that stocked your shelves full of bottles with Chinese writing on the label — he just received a complaint forwarded by the state veterinary board from a client whose says her dog was harmed by the products she purchased at your clinic. What should you have known about Chinese herbs six weeks ago?

Worried yet? Well, you should be. But you don’t have to remain in the dark. Be proactive and learn about the land mines that await those who choose to remain uninformed about pharmacologically active plants and their impact on our patients.

Live webinar July 26, 2017 10:00 a.m. Mountain Daylight Time (12p EDT, 11a CDT, 9a PDT)

The webinar will include a 60 minute presentation followed by a 15 minute Q&A session.

Cost for the webinar:  $55

WANT MORE INFO?
If you’re frustrated with “in-the-box” solutions and you’re ready to enhance your skillset as a medical professional or veterinarian, we welcome you to join us.

Together, we can change medicine.